Our 2014 New Year’s Resolutions…reading style.

Resolutions

It’s that time of year again when people all over the world start thinking about changes they hope to make during the new year. Here are some that the library staff have planned for their reading habits this year!

Michelle Tuttle: This year I plan to read more nonfiction books. I tend to read LOTS of fiction titles, but struggle with finding nonfiction books that grab my attention. This year I will work extra hard to find quality nonfiction titles to add to my literary repertoire. I also want to stay up-to-date with new releases by reading at least one each month. Another goal of mine is to write better reviews of the books I read on Goodreads. I have been using Goodreads for years and the book reviews always help me in deciding what to read next. I hope my reviews will encourage others to find their next book, too!

Julie Scanlon: During 2014, I want to read more books out of my genre comfort zone. I want to read more realistic fiction and nonfiction books that read like fiction. I really just want to spend more time reading!

Image credit: http://donnamarieauthor.wordpress.com/
4 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *