Weekend Reading

mattOne of my fave authors is coming to the Blue Willow Bookshop on Thursday, Jan. 22nd…Matt de la Pena! I can’t even tell you how excited I am! To prepare for his visit, I’m reading WE WERE HERE. Currently, I’m about half wathrough and very impressed with his ability to bring life to these characters. Miguel and his group home friends have lived through some incredibly tough situations. I’m looking forward to seeing how Matt de la Pena brings closure to their stories.

we were hereWe Were Here by Matt de la Pena

After a judge sentences Miguel to spend a year in a group home and write in a journal, he makes plans to escape the youth detention center and go to Mexico, where he can put his past behind him.

Copyright © 2015 Follett School Solutions, Inc.

What are you reading this weekend? Post it to the blog!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *