12 Days of Library and Technology Tools

12 Awesome Days of Technology

Each year I like to give my staff 12 days of holiday trivia/puzzles and give away fun prizes. It gets everyone in the holiday spirit and just adds a big smile to their faces.

Last year I attended a workshop by librarian, Shannon Miller, in which she did something similar but shared technology tools with her staff instead. I began to think about the impact that this could have on my staff and decided that I would combine my fun trivia/puzzles this year with great technology tools that teachers can use in their classrooms.

Each day I am highlighting one library/technology tool and sharing a fun holiday game. Teachers that participate will be in a drawing to win one of these handmade book ornaments. We are only on Day 2, but there is a lot of buzz in the air from staff members that they MUST have one of these ornaments!

IMG_3807

Want to join in the fun? Check out our “12 Days of Library and Technology Tools” smore!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *